Skip to content

> Kimi Web

kimi.ai

Kimi is Moonshot AI's consumer assistant, used at kimi.com or through the Kimi app, with K2.6, K3 and K3 Cluster model options. Kimi's official help centre documents four paid tiers - Andante at 49 yuan/month, Moderato at 99 yuan/month, Allegretto at 199 yuan/month and Allegro at 699 yuan/month - and states that annual billing saves up to 1,680 yuan. The help centre also states that K2.6, K3 and K3 Cluster conversations are all billed against a single shared quota pool that refreshes monthly, and that Kimi Code carries an additional 5-hour/weekly limit. No numeric free-tier allowance is published on any official Kimi page fetched.

unknownbest-effort probe · checked never
Official free tier Web cookieFreemiumMedium risk· conf 90%verified
// access — getting accessWeb cookie

Paste access_token from www.kimi.ai DevTools → Application → Local Storage. A legacy kimi-auth cookie is also accepted.

Free credits
Not quantified
No free tier stated on official pages (checked 2026-09-16).
Cheapest input /1M
$0.450
USD per 1M input tokens, best tracked model
Cheapest output /1M
$2.25
USD per 1M output tokens, best tracked model
Models tracked
11
Canonical models with normalized pricing
// source_analysisUprouter editorial analysis

// pros

  • Exact subscription prices are published in CNY: Andante 49 yuan/month, Moderato 99 yuan/month, Allegretto 199 yuan/month and Allegro 699 yuan/month.
  • Tier differences are documented concretely: agent task parallelism of 1/2/2/4 tasks, scheduled tasks of 6/10/15/20, project storage of 20GB (50GB on Allegro), and million-token K3 conversation capacity on Allegro only.
  • Overage is recoverable without waiting for the monthly reset, via the pay-as-you-go top-up add-on.
  • Kimi Code has a separate 5-hour/weekly limit, so coding quota is isolated from the shared pool used by other features.
  • Capability ceilings are stated numerically: K3 has 2.8 trillion parameters with a 1M-token context, and uploads support up to 50 files (PDF, Word, Excel, PPT, images, TXT, video) at up to 100MB each.

// cons

  • No numeric free-tier allowance appears on the official pages checked; the help centre documents only the four paid tiers and states that all three model options are quota-billed.
  • All member features draw on one shared pool, so exhausting quota on a single function blocks the others.
  • Unused membership quota resets to zero at the end of each 30-day period.
  • Paid subscriptions are documented as non-refundable and non-transferable once activated, and the public kimi.com landing page is JavaScript-only so no price or quota text can be verified there.

Treat Kimi as a quota-billed paid assistant: start on Andante at 49 yuan/month for document, PPT and general agent work, and move to Allegretto or Allegro only if you depend on Agent clusters, Kimi Claw or million-token K3 sessions.

// free_quota

Free tier present — value not quantified

This provider offers a free tier, but its terms don’t convert cleanly into a USD figure (e.g. request-count limits or capacity-dependent pools). We refuse to print a misleading zero here. See the note below and the official pricing page for the exact limits.

note: No free tier stated on official pages (checked 2026-09-16).

// pricinglast verified Sep 16, 2026
PlanTypeMonthlyInput /1MOutput /1MNote
Freefree———Kimi web chat is free with rate limits; advanced/agent features metered against membership.
Moderatosubscription$19.00/mo——60 agent credits/mo, 2 concurrent agent tasks, 4x speed priority, 2,000 professional database calls, Kimi Code.
Allegrettosubscription$39.00/mo——150 agent credits/mo, Goal Mode, Kimi Claw (Web/Android/PC).
Allegrosubscription$99.00/mo——360 agent credits/mo, 4 concurrent tasks, K3 extra-long chat capacity (up to 1M tokens), 50GB project storage.
Vivacesubscription$199.00/mo——Top tier: 720 agent credits/mo, all Allegro features. Annual billing saves up to $480/year.
pricing_last_verified: Sep 16, 2026official pricing page

Pricing normalized from public sources — always verify with the provider.

// model prices

ModelInput /1MOutput /1MContext
MoonshotAI: Kimi K2.5$0.450$2.25262k
MoonshotAI: Kimi K2 0711$0.570$2.30131k
MoonshotAI: Kimi K2 Thinking$0.600$2.50262k
MoonshotAI: Kimi K2 0905$0.600$2.50262k
MoonshotAI: Kimi K2.7 Code$0.710$3.50262k
MoonshotAI: Kimi K2.6$0.950$4.00262k
MoonshotAI: Kimi K3 (batch)$3.00$15.001.0M
Kimi K3——1.0M
Kimi K2.6——262k
Kimi K2.5——262k
Kimi K2.7 Code——262k
// faq
$ Does Kimi Web have a free tier?

Yes — Kimi Web offers a free tier. Always confirm current limits on Kimi Web's official pricing page — free tiers change without notice.

$ How much does Kimi Web cost per 1M tokens?

The cheapest model we track at Kimi Web is $0.450 per 1M input tokens and $2.25 per 1M output tokens. This is normalized from Kimi Web's published pricing — verify with the provider before purchasing, since prices change frequently.

$ Is Kimi Web safe to use?

Uprouter rates Kimi Web as medium risk. Medium risk. Billing runs on a shared quota pool with a monthly reset and a stated no-refund policy, so unused spend is lost at period end; the absence of any published free allowance means free usage cannot be budgeted from official sources. Region and payment specifics are not stated on the fetched help pages, and the kimi.com help flow references Chinese-language account mechanics such as phone-number binding. Risk ratings are editorial, evidence-based, and never influenced by affiliate relationships.

// community0 reviews

Raw community sentiment, shown unblended. Votes never feed into objective data fields like price, risk, or status — and never into sort order.

No published reviews yet — be the first.

// more_informationprice history · live status · risk & confidence · code snippets

price_history

No recorded changes yet.

live_status

current: unknown

No probes recorded yet.

Uprouter runs its own probes; best-effort, not a guarantee. Probe results depend on our network location and cadence — for production, always use the provider’s own status page.

risk_&_confidence

Medium risk
90%

Medium risk. Billing runs on a shared quota pool with a monthly reset and a stated no-refund policy, so unused spend is lost at period end; the absence of any published free allowance means free usage cannot be budgeted from official sources. Region and payment specifics are not stated on the fetched help pages, and the kimi.com help flow references Chinese-language account mechanics such as phone-number binding.

Confidence reflects how much verifiable evidence (official docs, probe history, community reports) backs this entry. Risk is our editorial assessment of operator reliability and terms — not financial advice.

code_snippets

# Kimi Web's own API — get a key from their dashboard
curl https://www.kimi.ai/chat/completions \
  -H "Authorization: Bearer THEIR_API_KEY" \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  -d '{
    "model": "moonshotai/kimi-k3",
    "messages": [{ "role": "user", "content": "Hello" }]
  }'

Direct to the provider — Uprouter receives nothing; verify their current pricing before purchasing.

// similar_providersscored by Official free tier signals

Ranked by neutral similarity signals only — live status, free-tier shape and free-credit proximity. Commercial relationships never influence this list.